Annual General Meeting & 2015 Club Awards presentation – Mill St Tavern 31/01/16

Our club’s Annual General Meeting and 2016 Awards presentation took place yesterday with more than 20 members present at the Mill Street Tavern venue. It was a great setting with the Cadel’s Great Ocean Road Race screening, albeit with small breaks in transmission due to storm activity, in the background and I for one was glad to be indoors as we were lashed with a short sharp storm during the meeting. Minutes of the meeting will be forwarded via email to all members at a later date however I would like to announce the elected Management Committee for 2016 as follows:

President – Pedr Harvey

Vice President – Trent West

Treasurer – Matt Sander

Secretary – Tom Galbraith

Race Director + Sponsorship/Kit Coordinator – to be confirmed at next General Meeting

As explained to those present on Sunday my role as Secretary has included being Race Director and liaising with sponsors plus kit orders with Tineli Australia. I would like help with these roles in 2016 and if you were interested in either position please give me a ring to discuss what’s involved. Apart from those with formal titles there are positions open for committee members so please express an interest to the Secretary (me) if you would like to be included on the Management Committee.

I would like to extend the outgoing management committee’s appreciation for Peter Mouatt (President 2013-15) and Duane Parkinson (Vice President 2014-15) and their involvement in the running of our club. Both Peter and Duane are club sponsors as well and we hope they will continue to support Bikeline Racing in the future. I also wished to express my thanks to Jon Lindley for his continued role as Club Handicapper and Club Commissaire.

2016 Club Awards

A Grade Champion – Daniel Luke

B Grade Champion – Wayne Cooling

C Grade Champion – David Capra

D Grade Champion – Laura Brazier

Track Cyclist of the Year – Megan Stevens

Volunteer of the Year – Robert Walker

Philip Leyden Memorial award – Brian Schmacker

Congratulations to all award winners above and I look forward to another great year of local cycling for Bikeline Racing.

Tom Galbraith – Secretary