Results of the Enduro Criterium Sat 28/02/16

Firstly, thank you to Jon Lindley, Phil Chapman, Rob Free & Trent West for volunteering their time to conduct the races.

Juniors raced 20min plus 1 lap, newcomer Daniel Taylor lined up against Halli West and Dylan Hickey. The three riders stayed close together for much of the race with Dylan taking the win over Halli and Daniel close behind in 3rd.

Due to rider numbers the chief comm made a call to combine A and B grades after giving the 3 A Graders a handicap start. C and D grades rode together however each grade were racing for podium prizes.

The hot conditions plus a stiff easterly wind took their toll however most riders continued even if they were lapped. Special mention to Tori Watson who slogged away and nabbed 4th in B Grade.

D Grade – 1 Jacob Waaka Norgren 2 Laura Brazier 3 Steve Walter, First unplaced Female Caroline Jones

C Grade – 1 Ashley Luke 2 Chevonne Arrowsmith 3 Ben Oon

B Grade – 1 Matt Hickey 2 Peter York 3 Tom Galbraith

A Grade – 1 Daniel Luke 2 Richard Macavoy 3 Dean Russell

Link to Facebook album of podiums