2021 Grafton To Inverell

For this year’s edition of Grafton To Inverell Cycling Classic, DDCC was represented by three club members: Jason Sprang, Michael Illing and Daniel Luke. Results Daniel Luke (Division 1 – NRS): 22nd Jason Sprang (Division 2): 31st Michael Illing (Division 2): Unfortunately DNF – But gave it a good crack. Daniel Luke’s Race Debrief A […]

Read Post / 18 May 2021

Results of the Mount Darry Marathon – 11/09/2016

In Order of Entry   Serial Bib No. Name Club Licence Group Start Finish Elapsed 01 1 Anthony Cotter BLR 230078 1 0:01:00 1:15:17 1:14:17 02 2 David Arrowsmith BLR 19829 2 0:05:00 1:13:48 1:08:48 03 3 Tom Galbraith BLR 166836 3 0:11:00 1:19:54 1:08:54 04 4 Matthew Locker BLR 193754 3 0:11:00 1:14:58 1:03:58 […]

Read Post / 13 September 2016

Result of the Boodua Handicap road race – 13/08/2016

Congratulations to the placegetters at the Boodua Handicap Road Race held on Saturday 13th August: 1. Warren Edwards 2. Rod Lingard 3. Jacob Waaka 4. Tony Cotter 5. Kent Wright Most Impressive – Dave X Edwards Fastest time – Tom Gough (58:52) Facebook Photo Gallery (courtesy of Matt & Wendy Hickey) Thanks again to our […]

Read Post / 13 September 2016

Results of the TCC Two Day Stage Race s/b Travel Medicine Alliance

Thank you to the Toowoomba Cycling Club for hosting last weekend’s event and Cormac Carey/Travel Medicine Alliance for supporting the event. As always thank you Glenn Trussell, Phil Chapman, Brad Caporn, and Doug Harris for officiating. We look forward to another local stage race in 2017. Here are the official results provided by TCC:  

Read Post / 14 July 2016

Results of the Enduro Criterium Sat 28/02/16

Firstly, thank you to Jon Lindley, Phil Chapman, Rob Free & Trent West for volunteering their time to conduct the races. Juniors raced 20min plus 1 lap, newcomer Daniel Taylor lined up against Halli West and Dylan Hickey. The three riders stayed close together for much of the race with Dylan taking the win over […]

Read Post / 2 March 2016

Combined Clubs Criterium – Glenvale 30/01/16

Thanks to our Commissaires Greg Vincent and Phil Chapman plus Paul Adcock and Rob Walker for running registration. Also, we appreciate the support of local cycling shops Bennett Page Cycles, Bikeline Toowoomba, and iRide Bikes Toowoomba, for their generous donation of winners prizes for the first four weeks of the season. We now have a […]

Read Post / 31 January 2016

Results of Combined Clubs Criteriums – Glenvale Sat 9th January

Official results of Combined Clubs Criteriums held on 9/01/15: Juniors 1 Aidan Marshall 2 Curtis Bennett 3 Halli West D Grade 1 Steve Walter 2 Vinnie Hendry C Grade 1 Ashley Luke 2 Jesse Malpass 3 Richard Watson B Grade 1 Brendon Woodeson 2 Peter York 3 Tom Galbraith A Grade 1 Trent West 2 […]

Read Post / 11 January 2016